Disclaimer: Successful completion of this class does NOT guarantee the issuance of a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP).
Class Overview: This is a Utah BCI-approved firearms familiarity class that satisfies the training requirements to apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP). This class is for residents and non-residents of Utah who wish to apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP). You do not have to reside in the state of Utah to apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP). Any U.S. citizen or legal resident (with the intent to reside in the United States) may obtain a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP), providing they meet the minimum qualifications. To view the minimum qualifications, please visit the Utah BCI Website: https://bci.utah.gov/concealed-firearm/
Class Description: This class consists of 4-hours of classroom instruction only. There is NO range time or “live-fire” component required to apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP). During this class, this following topics will be discussed: Application Process, Firearm Safety, Situational Awareness and Applicable Law. During this class, each student will also be fingerprinted free of charge. Upon successful completion of this class, each student will receive their Utah application form, weapon familiarity certification stamp, Utah fingerprint card and an addressed mailing envelope to send in all of their paperwork. Each student will also be given a voucher for FREE range time to use at a later date.
Class Length: Approximately 4-5 Hours.
*Although we try to estimate how long this class will take, the actual ending time is dependent on the class size. Therefore, you may want to allow additional time to complete this class.
-Students must bring a valid Driver’s License or State Issued ID to class with them for verification.
-Students must arrive on time and be present for the entire duration of class.
Class Fee: $60.00 Per Person.
*Effective with all Utah CFP classes scheduled for Februay 2020 and beyond, the class fee will increase to $65.00 per person.
What’s Included: This class includes classroom instruction, fingerprinting and your Utah application form, weapon familiarity certification stamp, Utah fingerprint card and an addressed mailing envelope to send in all of your paperwork.
What’s NOT Included:
-This class does NOT include the following items, which must accompany your Utah application: 1) A Photocopy of your State Issued Driver’s License. 2) One Recent Color Photograph of Passport Quality. 3) Non-Resident Proof of Permit: If you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy of it with your application for a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. You are considered a resident of whichever state issued your ID. If your state does not recognize the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) this does not apply.
-Additionally, this class does NOT include the state application/background check fee ($53.25 for Utah residents, $63.25 for non-Utah residents): This fee must be paid directly to the Utah BCI via check or money order when submitting your Utah application.
Important Information: The training provided in this class is only valid for one (1) year. Therefore, students must submit their Utah application within one (1) year of completing this class.
Orders ship during the week, Monday-Friday. If your order is time sensitive please call us prior to placing your order to confirm the requested item is in stock.