Wear and Carry Permit Renewal Classes -- For Information on Renewal Classes please call (301) 899-3079 or visit www.guard-training.com
Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Information -- For Requirements, Exemption Details & More on the Maryland Wear and Carry Permit, please CLICK HERE.
D.C. Wear and Carry Permit Information -- For Requirements, Exemption Details & More on the D.C. Wear and Carry Permit, please CLICK HERE.
Virginia Wear and Carry Permit Information -- For Requirements, Exemption Details & More on the Virginia Wear and Carry Permit, please CLICK HERE.
Wear and Carry Class Overview:
The structure and content of this class meets the standards for Maryland, Virginia and D.C. and is mandatory for residents and non-residents applying for the initial Wear and Carry Permit. *UNLESS EXEMPT* This class is also for Armed Security Officers that need the initial firearms training required by the Maryland State Police to carry a firearm in Maryland in connection with their employment.
Wear and Carry Class Topics:
State Firearm Law, Home Firearm Safety and Handgun Mechanisms & Operation.
Wear and Carry Class Length:
16 Hours - This class is comprised of two, 8 hour days of classroom instruction and a component that requires each student to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy (this demonstration includes a live-fire component).
Wear and Carry Class Fee:
$250.00 Per Person - The firearm, ammunition, hearing protection, eye protection and target are provided for each student & included in this fee!
PLEASE NOTE: If you are applying for a Wear and Carry Permit in Maryland you must have a good and substantial reason to wear, carry, or transport a handgun, such as finding that the permit is necessary as a reasonable precaution against danger. It is strongly encouraged that you contact Maryland State Police to verify your good and substantial reason.