Wear and Carry Class Overview: The structure and content of this class meets the standards for Maryland, Virginia and D.C. and is mandatory for residents and non-residents applying for the initial Wear and Carry Permit. *UNLESS EXEMPT* This class is also for Armed Security Officers that need the initial firearms training required by the Maryland State Police to carry a firearm in Maryland in connection with their employment.
Wear and Carry Class Topics: State Firearm Law, Home Firearm Safety and Handgun Mechanisms & Operation.
Wear and Carry Class Length: 16 Hours - This class is comprised of two, 8 hour days of classroom instruction and a component that requires each student to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy (this demonstration includes a live-fire component).
Please Note -
*The firearm, ammunition, hearing and eye protection and targets are provided for each student and included in the $250.00 class fee.
*All students must present a valid state issued ID or driver's license to the instructor upon check-in.
*Due to the topics covered in this class and being that this class is state required, we do not allow late admission - NO EXCEPTIONS!
*Once you have registered for this class, no refunds or transfers for other class dates will be issued - NO EXCEPTIONS!
Once you have completed the online checkout, reserving your seat in the date you have selected, you will be added to the attendance sheet for that day. You will also receive an email confirmation and notice of shipment, however nothing is shipped to you. If you select a quantity greater than one for the date you have selected (you are registering more than one person), your information will be added to the attendance sheet for that day and the instructor will collect the other registered person(s) information the day of the class.
Orders ship during the week, Monday-Friday. If your order is time sensitive please call us prior to placing your order to confirm the requested item is in stock.