Class Overview: This is a Multi-Jurisdiction (MD, D.C. & VA) approved firearms training class that is mandatory for residents and non-residents of Maryland, D.C. and Virginia who wish to apply for a Maryland Concealed “Wear and Carry” Permit, a D.C. Concealed Carry Permit and/or a Virginia Concealed Carry Permit. This class is also for Security Officers working in the State of Maryland who wish to apply for a Maryland Armed Security Officer Permit. As a bonus, this class will also certify Maryland residents to apply for a Handgun Qualification License (HQL).
Class Details: This class is split into two 8-hour days. Day one of this class consists of 8-hours of classroom instruction. Day two of this class consists of 8-hours of classroom instruction and approximately 1-hour of range time. During the classroom portion of this class, the following topics will be discussed: Application Process, State Firearm Law, Home Firearm Safety and Handgun Mechanisms and Operation. During the range portion of this class, there will be a “live fire” component that requires each student to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy. Upon successful completion of this class, each student will receive CCP Training Certificates to cover all three jurisdictions (MD, D.C. & VA) which may be used as proof-of-training to apply for one, two or all three Concealed Carry Permits.
$250.00 Per Person Special Price: $200.00 Per Person
Class Length: Approximately 16-Hours (Two, 8-Hour Days). Although we try to estimate how long this class will take, the actual ending time is dependent on the number of students attending and the depth of class questions and discussions. Therefore, you may want to allow additional time to complete this class.
Class Location: This class is held at our facility (Maryland Small Arms Range) located at 9801 Fallard Court, Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772. The classroom portion of this class will take place in our Private Classroom, located on the 2nd floor of our facility. The range portion of this class will take place on our Indoor Shooting Range, located on the 1st floor of our facility.
Equipment & Material Requirements: None. All necessary equipment and materials (firearm, ammunition, hearing protection, eye protection & targets) are provided for each student and included in the $250.00 Class Fee. The only thing students MUST bring to this class is a valid Driver’s License or State Issued ID. Students may bring their own qualifying handgun to use during the range portion of this class (on day two) as long as the firearm is in good operation condition. Students who do choose to use their own qualifying handgun during this class must also supply their own ammunition (50 rounds). All personal firearms and ammunition brought to the facility must be unloaded and cased and kept locked in the student’s vehicle until specific guidelines are provided by the instructor. No firearms or live ammunition shall be allowed in the classroom at any time.
Orders ship during the week, Monday-Friday. If your order is time sensitive please call us prior to placing your order to confirm the requested item is in stock.