Share Print this Page Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Products

 
 

Classes

 

At MSAR, we’ve teamed up with one of the best firearms instructors in the business to offer our customers a number of high demand classes each month at our facility. All of our classes are hosted in our private, second level classroom and indoor firing range. Not only do we offer our classes at the lowest prices in the area, but we also provide each of our students with a  FREE pistol range time voucher at the completion of each class!

 

Our Instructor

Our firearms instructor, A.H. “Mo” Mosrie, is certified by the State of Maryland, the Commonwealth of Virginia, the District of Columbia, the State of Utah and the NRA. He is a retired law enforcement official with over 20 years of law enforcement experience and the lead firearms instructor of Associated Security Training Corporation, a firm founded in 1975 that has trained more than 35,000 security personnel. His expert instructional skills, professional attitude and genuine passion for safety and quality firearms education always brings us outstanding reviews regarding our classes.


 

Class Policies & Procedures

 

Registration: All MSAR class students must be officially registered/enrolled. Registration is only accepted in-store or online. Full payment of the class fee must be made at time of registration. Payment is only accepted in cash during in-store registration.
 

Materials:  All MSAR class students are required to present a valid Driver’s License or State Issued ID upon checking into their registered class. Those who are attending a class that includes live-fire (HQL, Wear and Carry, Beginner’s Firearms Safety) will be provided the necessary firearm, ammunition, target, hearing protection and eye protection.
 

Cancellations/Refunds/Transfers: All MSAR class registrations are FINAL.  Cancellations of registration will NOT be accepted for any reason. NO refunds or transfers/credits will be issued for any reason.
 

Late Admission:  Due to the topics covered in our classes, we do not allow late admission for any reason. Students who do not arrive to their registered class on time will be turned away. Classroom doors are locked at the start of class, so we encourage all students to arrive 15 minutes prior to the start of class to check-in. Our Cancellations/Refunds/Transfers Policy (listed above) applies to students who are turned away due to tardiness.


 

Our Classes

 

Handgun Qualification License (HQL) Class - $25.00

This class is a MSP approved training class and a state mandated requirement for Maryland residents who wish to apply for the Handgun Qualification License (HQL). This class is comprised of 4 hours of classroom instruction on the Application Process, State Firearm Law, Home Firearm Safety, and Handgun Mechanisms and Operation. One additional hour (may be less or more time) will be spent on the range where a Operation and Handling Demonstration will take place. This demonstration includes a live-fire component that requires each applicant to demonstrate the ability to safely fire a handgun.



 

Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) Class & Fingerprints - $60.00 

This class is a Utah BCI approved training class and a state mandated requirement  for residents and non-residents who wish to apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP). This class is comprised of 4 hours of classroom instruction on the Application Process, Firearm Safety, Situational Awareness and Applicable Law. One additional hour (may be less or more time) will be spent fingerprinting each applicant free of charge. We provide each applicant with the Utah Application Form, Certification Stamp, Addressed Mailing Envelope and Utah Fingerprint Card!

 

 
 

Multi-State (MD, VA, D.C.) Wear and Carry Class - $250.00

This class is a multi-state approved training class and a state mandated requirement for residents and non-residents who wish to apply for the initial “Wear and Carry” Permit in Maryland, D.C. or Virginia. This class is also for Armed Security Officers that need the initial firearms training required by the Maryland State Police to carry a firearm in Maryland in connection with their employment. This class is comprised of 16 hours (two, 8 hour days) of classroom instruction on the Application Process, State Firearm Law, Home Firearm Safety and Handgun Mechanisms and Operation. One additional hour (may be less or more time) on the send day of this class will be spent on the range where a Operation and Handling Demonstration will take place. This demonstration includes a live-fire component that requires each applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy.

 


 

Beginner’s Firearms Safety Class - $110.00

This is a beginner level firearms safety class for adults 18 years of age or older. This class is comprised of 3 hours of classroom instruction on Firearms Safety, Basic Shooting Techniques, Proper Storage and Transportation of Firearms, Legal Use of Force and more. Once additional hour (may be less or more time) will be spent on the range where each student will shoot 50rnds from a .38SPL and 9MM pistol (25rnds from each). Each student will receive a Certificate of Completion at the end of this class!