Wear and Carry Class Overview: The structure and content of this class meets the standards for Maryland, Virginia and D.C. and is mandatory for residents and non-residents applying for the initial Wear and Carry Permit in one of these jurisdictions. This class is also for Armed Security Officers that need the initial firearms training required by the Maryland State Police to carry a firearm in Maryland in connection with their employment.
Class Length & Topics: 16 Hours - This class is comprised of two, 8 hour days of classroom instruction in which the instructor will cover State Firearm Law, Home Firearm Safety and Handgun Mechanisms and Operation. The second day of this class includes a component that requires each student to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy (this demonstration includes a live-fire component).
Class Fee: $250.00 Per Person - The firearm, ammunition, hearing protection, eye protection and target are provided for each student and included in this fee.
ABOUT THE WEAR AND CARRY PERMIT:
Wear and Carry Permit RENEWAL Classes: For information on Renewal classes please call Associated Security at (301) 899-3079 or visit www.guard-training.com
Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Information: For Requirements, Exemption Details, & More on the Maryland Wear and Carry Permit, please CLICK HERE. *If you are applying for a Maryland Wear and Carry Permit, you must have a good and substantial reason to wear, carry or transport a handgun, such as finding that the permit is necessary as a reasonable precaution against danger. It is strongly recommended that you contact Maryland State Police to verify your good and substantial reason.
D.C. Wear and Carry Permit Information: For Requirements, Exemption Details, & More on the D.C. Wear and Carry Permit, please CLICK HERE.
Virginia Wear and Carry Permit Information: For Requirements, Exemption Details, & More on the Virginia Wear and Carry Permit, please CLICK HERE.